JUST IN: Four Rep Members Dump APC, 15 Others To Follow

Four members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the house of representatives have dumped the party.
The four members include Adedapo Lam-Adesina from Oyo state, Dada Awoleye from Oyo state, Segun Williams from Ogun state and Lawali Hassan from Zamfara state.
Yakubu Dogara, speaker of the house of representatives, announced their defection during plenary on Tuesday.
The four lawmakers defected to various political parties.
In their respective letters, the lawmakers commended the APC for providing the platform for them to serve and stated that it was time for them to move on to further their political careers somewhere else.
Awoleye, representing Ibadan north federal constituency, defected to Accord Party while William, representing Abeokuta south federal constituency, defected to Labour Party.
Lawali representing Anka/Mafara federal constituency, Zamfara, defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) while Lam-Adesina, representing Ibadan north-east/south-east federal constituency, defected to the African Democratic Congress (ADC).
TheElite Times gathered that 15 other members of the APC are likely to defect from the party before the end of the month to seek re-election on the platform of other parties following the failure of the ruling party to give them automatic ticket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *