APC NWC Clears Eight Aspirants For Kwara Gov Primaries

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has cleared eight aspirants on the recommendation of the governorship screening panel to contest the primaries in Kwara State.

The National Publicity Secretary of the party, Mr Yekini Nabena, said this in a statement on Saturday.

The aspirants are: Yakubu Gobir, Hakeem Lawal, Ishaq Modibbo Kawu and Lukman Mustapha.

Others are: Professor Oba Abdul Raheem, Alhaji Tajudeen, Abdullahi Shuaibu Yaman, Abdulraheem Abdul Razak.

According to the statement, two aspirants, Abdulfatai Yahaya and Mohammed Dele Belgore voluntarily withdrew from the race.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *